Spread the love

Reported By Basant Rath:- Western Odisha Election result out; BJD bags 15 while Congress and BJP one each !! Latest election news of odisha

election news of odisha eodisha.org latest odia news

After winning an overwhelming majority in civic body polls to coastal & southern Odisha in September, today BJD swept the urban local body (ULB) polls in Western Odisha. Of the 20 ULBs where elections were held in the second phase,

Naveen’s party got clear majority in 15 places while opposition BJP and Congress got one ULB each. The voters in three other places did not give clear mandate in favor of any party.

western odisha election result list

 Ruling BJD secured majority in Bhawanipatna municipality, Junagarh NAC of Kalanadi district, Sundargarh municipality, Binka NAC of Subarnapur dist,Khariar Road NAC of Nuapada dist,Tarabha NAC of Subarnapur dist, Bargarh municipality of Bargarh dist,Biramitrapur municipality of Sundergarh dist,Kuchinda NAC of Sambalpur dist,Sonepur municipality of Subarnapur dist,Kantabanji NAC of Bolangir dist,Deogarh municipality of Deogarh dist, Jharsuguda municipality of and Brajarajnagar municipality of Jharsuguda dist.

BJP secured majority only in Patnagarh NAC of Bolangir district while Congress in Barpali NAC of Bargarh.