Spread the love

Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik has felicitated 4 children from Odisha who received National Bravery Awards 2018.

The four Odia kids-Jhili Bagh, Ranjita Majhi, Biswajit Puhan, and Situ Mallick, were felicitated at the State Secretariat on Tuesday for receiving the ICCW National Bravery Awards-2018 from President Ram Nath Kovind.

The CM also presented the brave children with filigree items as a gift and a cheque of Rs 1 lakh each.

The four Odia children were among 21 brave children nominated by the Centre for the award on the occasion of Republic Day this year for their courageous acts.