Kichhi Kabita Utkala Dibasa‬ Upalakhye ‪#‎UtkalaDibasa‬ ‪#‎OdishaDibasa‬ ‪#‎Odisha‬ #Odia #ଉତ୍କଳଦିବସ‬

Spread the love

Kichhi Kabita Utkala Dibasa‬ Upalakhye ‪#‎UtkalaDibasa‬ ‪#‎OdishaDibasa‬ ‪#‎Odisha‬ #Odia

           Odisha Day (Oriya: ଓଡ଼ିଶା ଦିବସ) also known as Utkala Dibasa / OdishaDibasa‬  is celebrated on 1 April in Odisha in the memory of the formation of the state as a separate province on 1 April 1936.After losing its complete political identity in 1568 following the defeat and demise of the last Hindu king Mukunda Dev, efforts resulted into the formation of a politically separate state under British rule on linguistic basis on 1 April 1936.


The main revolution for this separate state was continued for three decades from the very day of formation of Utkal Sammilani that lead the foundation of a separate Odisha Province. The movement was more intensed with the leadership of Utkala Gouraba Madhusudan Das, Utkala mani Gopabandhu Das, Maharaja Krushna Chandra Gajapati, Pandita Nilakantha Das, Fakir Mohan Senapati, Gangadhar Meher, Basudeba Sudhaladeba, Radhanath Ray, Bhubanananda Das, A. P. Patroand many others with the support of the public. The newly formed Odisha consisted of six districts namely Cutack, Puri,Baleswar, Sambalpur, Koraput and Ganjam having its capital at Cuttack. John Austin Hubback took oath of office and became the first Governor of Odisha Province.


‪#‎ଉତ୍କଳଦିବସ‬ ର ହାର୍ଦ୍ଦିକ ଅଭିନନ୍ଦନ
‪#‎UtkalaDibasa‬ ‪#‎OdishaDibasa‬ ‪#‎Odisha‬

Odisha Bande Utkala Janani

No comments.

Leave a Reply