Spread the love

3 Odia hockey players in Indian men’s squad for upcoming hockey world league final in Kalinga Stadium #Odisha #Bhubaneswar

BHUBANESWAR: Hockey lovers across Odisha cheered on Friday over selection of three Odia defenders — Amit Rohidas, Dipsan Tirkey and Birendra Lakra– in the 18-member Indian hockey squad for the Odisha men’s hockey world league (HWL) final.

The Kalinga Sports Complex is all set to host the HWL final from December 1 to December 10. Eight best countries—India, Argentina, Australia, Belgium, England, Germany, Netherlands and Spain—would participate in grand event for which the state government has made all preparations.

“Congratulations to Birendra Lakra, Dipsan Tirkey & Amit Rohidas on selection to #TeamIndia for #HWL2017 final in Bhubaneswar. #Odisha will gleefully cheer its local heroes on their international outing on home soil. Wishing them & team @TheHockeyIndia best of luck for tournament,” tweeted chief minister Naveen Patnaik.src – TOI

By admin

Proud Odia