The team was announced by the Hockey India here this afternoon.

The four women hockey players of Odisha are Deep Grace Ekka, Sunita Lakra, Namita Toppo and Lilima Minz.

The team would be led by captain Ritu Rani while Deepika would be the vice captain of the team.

The team is currently practicing at Major Dhyan Chand National Stadium in New Delhi and is scheduled to leave for Incheon, South Korea, on September 13.

The team:
Savita (Goalkeeper), Deep Grace Ekka, Deepika, (vice captain), Sunita Lakra, Namita Toppo, Jaspreet Kaur, Sushila Chanu, Monika (all defenders); Ritu Rani (captain), Lilima Minz, Amandeep Kaur, Chanchan Devi Thokchom (all mid-fielders); Rani, Poonam Rani, Vandana Katariya and Navjot Kaur (all forwards)