Spread the love

The Regional Meteorological Centre has issued dense fog alert for as many as 12 districts– Khordha, Puri, Nayagarh, Cuttack, Jagatsinghpur, Jajpur, Kendrapara, Bhadrak, Keonjhar, Dhenkanal, Angul and Kandhamal.

Dense fog affected most parts of Odisha yesterday night and this morning which was affecting normal life, especially vehicular movement. Many accidents have been caused due to this in the previous couple of days.

‘Yellow warning’ in this regard has been issued by the Meteorological Centre for January 23 and 24.

Vehicle drivers have been advised to be careful and alert while driving amid foggy conditions on road.