Spread the love
[box_info]Congratulation Dr. Hara Parasd Das for Moortidevi Award -2013 Odisha[/box_info]
hara  prasad dasDr. Hara Parasd Das gets Moortidevi Award for 2013 for his epic creation Vamsha. This is the second Moortidevi award for Odia literature . ‘Vamsha, a poetic recreation of the Mahabharata in contemporary idiom, which has been hailed as a post-modern masterpiece.
Dr. Pratibha Ray was awarded with this in 1991 for her Novel Yagnyaseni. The Moortidevi Award is an annual literary award considered to be the second highest after Jnanpith. This is being presented by the Bharatiya Jnanpith Academy.
Das, who has eleven works of poetry, four of prose, three translations and one piece of fiction to his credit, was given the award at Shastri Bhavan by the Moortidevi Award Selection Board, chaired by oil minister Veerappa Moily.

Other Awards to his credit:

  • Odisha Sahitya Academy Award (1994)
  • Utkal Sammana (1993)
  • Bharatiya Bhasa Parisad Award (1993)
  • Kendra Sahitya Academy Award (1999)