Spread the love

Central Govt  sanctioned 1080 buses for 13 cities and 194 buses for Odisha #Odisha #News

New Delhi: The Centre has sanctioned 1080 buses to thirteen cities in Bihar, Andhra Pradesh, Maharashtra, Odisha, Punjab, Sikkim and Tripura under its flagship Jawaharlal Nehru National Urban Renewal Mission (JNNURM) scheme.

Among the cities in Bihar that have received the sanction for buses are Purnea (61 buses), Darbhanga (53), Katihar (38) and Bhagalpur (55).
Karimnagar in Andhra Pradesh has been sanctioned 70 buses while the cities in Maharashtra which have received the sanction are Vasai-Virar(346) and Latur (60).
Among the cities in Odisha Jeypore-Koraput have been alloted 40 buses while Cuttack-Choudwar (100) and Balasore-Bhadrak (54 buses) sanctioned vehicles.
Other cities for which buses have been sanctioned are Patiala (50) in Punjab, 53 buses for Gangtok, Sikkim, and 100 for Agartala, Tripura.
These cities have also been sanctioned projects relating to ancillary infrastructure like depots, workshops, ITS etc.
for urban transport, a statement released by the Urban Development ministry said.
In addition, ancillary infrastructure project for Bathinda has also been approved, it added. PTI