Spread the love

BJD candidate win Kandhamal Lok Sabha seat by defeating BJP candidate by 2 lakh 98 thousand #Kandhamal #Electionnews

BJD Candidate Pratyusha Rajeswari Singh leading over 2 Lakh 98 thousand votes against the BJP’s Rudra Madhab Ray. Latest Odisha elcetion News - BJD announced the 3rd list - Jhina & Hemendra Singh contect for Loka Sabha Election #Odisha #News

As per the latest trend BJD candidate gets 4,,77,529 votes, BJP Candidate gets 1,78.661 votes, Congress candidate gets 90,536 votes.

Vote counting started today in the morning at 8 am in the five places. The counting take place in Phulbani, Baliguda, Boudh, Bhanjanagar and Nayagarh counting centre. Votes would be counted in 18 rounds and the results would be announced after completion of each round. A 100-metre barricade has been erected at each counting centre for security reason.

The by-polls were held Oct 15. It was necessitated following the death of BJD’s Hemendra Chandra Singh. Rajeswari is his widow.

The Kandhamal Lok Sabha constituency covers seven assembly seats spread over four districts: Kandhamal, Boudh, Nayagarh and Ganjam. Nearly a dozen of Naveen Patnaik’s ministers and party men have been working overtime in Kandhamal in the run-up to the by-poll, in a bid to retain its 1.8-lakh plus margin of victory.