Odisha RANJI TROPHY LEAGUE Schedule – 2013

Spread the love

Ranji_trophyRanji Trophy is a domestic first-class cricket championship played in India between teams representing regional cricket associations, equivalent to the County Championship in England and the Sheffield Shield in Australia. The competition is named after England and Sussex cricketer Kumar Shri Ranjitsinhji (Jam Sahib of Nawanagar, also known as “Ranji”). The 2013 Ranji Trophy was won by Mumbai, who won their 40th title by defeating Saurashtra by an inning and 125 runs on 28 January 2013.


Ranji Trophy League will be start from 27th October ,2013 to 02 January 2014 at Different Venues in India.The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has released the complete itinerary for the upcoming 2013-14 ranji Trophy season with defending champions Mumbai starting proceedings with an away game against Haryana from October 27-30.
Group-A: Mumbai, Punjab, Gujarat, Delhi, Karnataka, Haryana, Odisha, Vidarbha, Jharkhand.
Group-B: Saurashtra, Services, Uttar Pradesh, Railways, Baroda, Madhya Pradesh, Bengal, Tamil Nadu, Rajasthan.
Group-C: Hyderabad, Maharashtra, Andhra, Assam, Kerala, Goa, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir, Tripura.

Odisha Ranji Trophy League Schedule

2013 Odisha First Ranji match will be start Pujab vs Odisha October 27 to 30 at in Punjab and last match Odisha Vs Haryana December 30th to 02 January  2014 at Cuttack.

Oct 27-30: Punjab v Odisha in Punjab Nov 14-17: Vidarbha v Odisha at Nagpur

Nov 21-24: Odisha v Jharkhand at Cuttack

Nov 28 to Dec 1: Odisha v Karnataka at Cuttack

Dec 6-9: Odisha v Delhi at Cuttack

Dec 14-17: Mumbai v Odisha at Mumbai

Dec 22-25: Gujarat v Odisha at Ahmedabad

Dec 30, 2013 to Jan 2, 2014: Odisha v Haryana at Cuttack

Comments are closed.